Free Trial

NBH Rate Decision Coming Up (13:00GMT/14:00CET)

HUNGARY
  • The National Bank of Hungary are widely expected to increase the pace of monetary policy easing with a 100bp cut to the base rate, taking it to 9.75%.
  • The more aggressive easing move follows guidance from Deputy Governor Virag earlier this month, where he strongly hinted that conditions facilitate a cut of greater magnitude than the 75bps delivered in the previous three meetings.
  • The rate decision will be announced at 13:00GMT/14:00CET followed by the policy statement and briefing by Deputy Governor Virag at 14:00GMT/15:00CET. See the full MNI Preview, with a summary of sell-side analyst views, here.
96 words

To read the full story

Close

Why MNI

MNI is the leading provider

of intelligence and analysis on the Global Fixed Income, Foreign Exchange and Energy markets. We use an innovative combination of real-time analysis, deep fundamental research and journalism to provide unique and actionable insights for traders and investors. Our "All signal, no noise" approach drives an intelligence service that is succinct and timely, which is highly regarded by our time constrained client base.

Our Head Office is in London with offices in Chicago, Washington and Beijing, as well as an on the ground presence in other major financial centres across the world.
  • The National Bank of Hungary are widely expected to increase the pace of monetary policy easing with a 100bp cut to the base rate, taking it to 9.75%.
  • The more aggressive easing move follows guidance from Deputy Governor Virag earlier this month, where he strongly hinted that conditions facilitate a cut of greater magnitude than the 75bps delivered in the previous three meetings.
  • The rate decision will be announced at 13:00GMT/14:00CET followed by the policy statement and briefing by Deputy Governor Virag at 14:00GMT/15:00CET. See the full MNI Preview, with a summary of sell-side analyst views, here.